My Tasmanian Landscape

13-15 September 2019

TasWriters is excited to announce the theme for this year’s Hobart Writers Festival is My Tasmanian Landscape – and it’s all about Tasmania’s amazing literary landscape. We’re celebrating our diverse writers and writing.

TasWriters would like to confirm that we do accept companion cards, and will provide card holders with a free seat so that they may accompany their clients into sessions. Please note that we do ask that you contact us to secure your seat ahead of time for occupancy reasons.

Carers make a profound difference to the quality of life of their clients and allow them to take part in cultural activities like the Hobart Writers Festival that they may other wise find impossible to navigate. We look forward to seeing you at the Festival!

Here’s who’s coming, so far:

Christina Booth, Ian Broinowski, Nick Brodie, Greg Burgess, Steven Burgess, Frances Butler, Takani Clark, Erfan Daliri, Young Dawkins, Sarah Day, Hera Direen, Kylie Dunn, Rachel Edwards, Matthew Evans, Tony Fenton, Forty South, Nicole Gill, Paige Gleeson, Kate Gordon, Sarah Hamilton, Pete Hay, Sue Hayes, Cameron Hindrum, Katherine Johnson, Lynley Joyce, Ruth Langford, Fiona Levings, Amanda Lohrey, Mark Macleod, Jenna Mead, Gina Mercer, Ninna Millikan, Anne Morgan, Terry Mulhern, Anna Murchison, Jane Naqvi, Tamas Oszvald, David Owen, Dr. LJ Owen, Carol Patterson, Margaretta Pos, Ruth Quibell, Tansy Rayner Roberts, Anna Reynolds, Henry Reynolds, Heather Rose, Rubato Express, Katherine Scholes, Lucinda Sharp, Andi Stewart, Leigh Swinbourne, Lian Tanner, Adam Thompson, Coral Tulloch, Karen Viggers, Imogen Wegman, Pam Wood, Alan Whykes, Rohan Wilson, Damon Young 

Programme: Click through to the Programme page to see the current programme.

Location: The festival will be held at Hadley’s Orient Hotel and Parliament Gardens (the lawns in front of Parliament House).

To avoid disappointment and streamline entry, please purchase your tickets ahead of time on our website.

Get Tickets

Thank you to our supporters –

Supporters Unzoo, Plants of Tasmania, Nayri Niara, Tamar Valley Writers Frest

And last but absolutely not least –

A huge thank you to Jon Kudelka for our new logo, featuring Tassie, the book hungry Devil!